skyrider wrote: Mon Sep 28, 2026 11:46 pm
.
.
.
I emailed the company over the weekend to ask whether they are planning distribution in the EU, but so far I haven't received any response. We'll have to wait and see what happens next.
I would be very cautious of the web site/domain: www.pezyotta.com
The web site is poorly hosted & poorly performing. They claim to be Shanxi who purchased Pioneer's optical drive business. I would expect better of a company that was able to financially afford to buy Pioneers optical drive business.
The claim to be in business since 2023. That domain was only registered in 2025: Creation Date: 2025-03-15T08:51:15Z. See:
The community does not believe that Shanxi purchased Pioneer's optical drive business for consumer optical drive production/sales. See ASMCOM's post here: viewtopic.php?p=191100#p191100
There's a lot of online scamming currently happening in this hobby, and domain registration/web hosting are cheap...
Hmmmm, Google says that website belongs to Shanxi ....
Translated from German:
"The domain pezyotta.com serves as the new official web address of the Chinese technology company Shanxi Optical Storage Information Industry Development Co., Ltd. (SXOSi). The company switched its original domain (sxosi.com) to pezyotta.com in 2025. This was done in the course of the acquisition of Pioneer Digital Design and Manufacturing (PDDM), which was renamed in April 2025 in Pezyotta Digital Data Machine and Pezyotta Digital Data Trading (Hong Kong) Limited"
"Google says"... "Google" or any LLM (if that's maybe what you used) just regurgitates what they find online, or from wherever they were fed.
None of the above know if what they found or what they were fed is accurate or not. Caveat Emptor.
Thanks Google for translating "Caveat Emptor"
Blind trust isn't the right way, also like blind distrust and blind assumptions and the information in the www, which are detailed for me, is all we have.
But let's wait for an answer from Shanxi. Thanks to you two for asking directly.