"Batman Begins" Blu-Ray ripping hangs in title 4

Please post here for issues related to Blu-ray discs
henk84

"Batman Begins" Blu-Ray ripping hangs in title 4

Post by henk84 »

Hi

I’m trying to rip my BD of "Batman Begins" with makemkvcon on Debian stable.
I had previously ripped it with HandBrake but had mistakes in my process (I’m really new to the "ripping discs" thing), so I started over, now using MakeMKV for ripping the disc, then using HB to reencode to save space.
The point is: the disc seems to be fine as ripping with HB worked fine.

I started MakeMKV and after several hours noticed that it still wasn’t finished and was stuck in title04 at 64% and overall progress of 2%.
I now started it again with --debug and the same thing happened, see attached logfile.
Most relevant line might be

Code: Select all

001003:0020 DEBUG: Code 0 at ^aoCY_?pF2N[RTPtazEj{e:29393631
Full invocation:

~/usr/bin/makemkvcon --debug=makemkv.debug.log --progress=-same --cache=1024 --minlength=0 mkv disc:0 all .
(I noticed that the log was written to ~/MakeMKV_log.txt instead of the location I specified but I’m not sure if that’s relevant for this issue. I will open a separate post for that.)

Can anyone help getting this to work?

I’m happy to provide more information if needed, I’m just not sure what’s relevant (as said: I’m new to makemkv, blu-rays, ripping, encoding, matroska, etc.) and I couldn’t find any post detailing which information I should be providing. If that exists, please link me to it or let me know how to find it and I will update this post.

Thanks!
Attachments
MakeMKV_log.txt
Batman Begins BD MakeMKV debug log
(7.27 KiB) Downloaded 112 times
dcoke22

Re: "Batman Begins" Blu-Ray ripping hangs in title 4

Post by dcoke22 »

The bottom of your log file:

005014:0000 Saving 51 titles into directory file://.
005001:0308 File ./title_t00.mkv already exist. Do you want to overwrite it?
005001:0308 File ./title_t01.mkv already exist. Do you want to overwrite it?