Jack Reacher BD - No Sound After Converting

Please post here for issues related to Blu-ray discs
t3mss

Jack Reacher BD - No Sound After Converting

#1 Post by t3mss » Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:20 pm

I am a newbie so might be user error. Can't find exact same issue for Jack Reacher BD in other threads.
When I convert the BD to MKV, the features (interviews with author, actors etc.) have perfect audio, but the main film has no audio (picture conversion is perfect though).
The BD box says it is DTS-HD, would this be an issue for MakeMKV? I am thinking that maybe the features are not DTS-HD and hence convert audio okay but main film is DTS-HD and MakeMKV can't convert this audio successfully? Any thoughts?
I am currently evaluating MakeMKV so its not licenced yet. If it cannot convert DTS-HD BDs then it might not be for me.
Thx.

Woodstock

Re: Jack Reacher BD - No Sound After Converting

#2 Post by Woodstock » Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:39 am

Does your player software/hardware support DTS-HD?

You can try ripping using the "FLAC" profile in MakeMKV (Settings, General, enable Expert mode, and you will be able to select/change program profiles), which will re-encode the audio.

Jon Walker

#3 Post by Jon Walker » Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:47 pm

t3mss wrote: When I convert the BD to MKV, the features (interviews with author, actors etc.) have perfect audio, but the main film has no audio (picture conversion is perfect though).