HELP! I'm having issues ripping several Blu Ray Discs.

Please post here for issues related to Blu-ray discs
Drestylz

HELP! I'm having issues ripping several Blu Ray Discs.

#1 Post by Drestylz » Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:18 pm

So I've been using Make MKV for the last several months with no issues what so ever. Now I just got my media center back from being worked on (Drive was cloned because my current drive was beginning to fail) and now it's just not ripping Blu Ray discs. It's telling me that all of the discs can't be decoded and this can't be a coincidence. I have tried un-installing it and re-installing it...no luck. What else could I be doing wrong? What could have changed? I'm running Windows 7 (FYI) and the list of movies that won't work are:

1. Sleepy Hollow
2. A Bugs Life
3. Beverly Hills Cop 2
4. Journey Into Amazing Caves: IMAX

Other than having an odd choice in movies what could be the issue? Has anyone else run into this issue? BYW, they are all US discs so that's not the issue.

Thanks in advance for ANY and ALL help.

setarip_old

Re: HELP! I'm having issues ripping several Blu Ray Discs.

#2 Post by setarip_old » Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:23 am

Hi!

Is your new replacement drive capable of reading Blu-ray discs?

Drestylz

#3 Post by Drestylz » Mon Apr 30, 2012 2:36 am

Yes it is. Sorry, should have been clear. The Blu Ray drive was not replaced, the HD (one of them) was.

Drestylz

#4 Post by Drestylz » Tue May 01, 2012 2:51 am

One additional comment. All discs that are able to be ripped are accessed through direct access mode. It seems like it stopped decrypting altogether. HELP!!

Drestylz

#5 Post by Drestylz » Tue May 01, 2012 4:47 am

Ok. So i purchased this product last week and now suddenly its not working. I have no admin support and no one has any idea why my product isn't working. I'm all about supporting a good product by paying to use it but if it's not working and i get no support.....chargeback!