MKV for standalone blu-ray player

MKV playback, recompression, remuxing, codec packs, players, howtos, etc.
jt5298

MKV for standalone blu-ray player

Post by jt5298 »

I'm new to using Makemkv. What is the process of taking the mkv file to burn to a blu-ray disc to play on a standalone player? I don't want to re-encode the file otherwise what's the point. I want the original uncompressed video and lossless audio. Is there a program that will convert the mkv file to avchd to burn on a disc without loss of quality?

Thanks
Billycar11

Re: MKV for standalone blu-ray player

Post by Billycar11 »

Why do you want it on discs on an official blu-ray player.
Just write it to a hdd and get something like an Nvidia shield you get the full quality and lossless audio without the hassle of burning discs and dealing with the official player protections and limitations
Buy a UHD drive from the guide and how to video maker: https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17831
UHD Drives Guide: https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic ... 16&t=19634
Auto flash kit $25 Email me for one Billycar5924@gmail.com
jt5298

Post by jt5298 »

Billycar11 wrote:
Sat Mar 11, 2023 10:45 pm
Why do you want it on discs on an official blu-ray player.
Just write it to a hdd and get something like an Nvidia shield you get the full quality and lossless audio without the hassle of burning discs and dealing with the official player protections and limitations