MakeMKV not behaving as expected on Kubuntu 22.10

The place to discuss linux version of MakeMKV
jacrider

MakeMKV not behaving as expected on Kubuntu 22.10

Post by jacrider »

I am new to MakeMKV and don't know if it should work for what I want to do, but I haven't succeeded yet. I have a DualDisc with CD on one side and DVD on the other. The DVD side has the contents of the CD in Dolby surround sound plus some videos. I would like to extract the Dolby surround sound version of the album, but I am unable to do so.

The data I want is title 1 from the DVD which contains 13 chapters. The videos are in 4 additional titles. The MKV files for the video chapters appear to be fine. However the MKV file for title 1 has the menu but only contains audio for the first two chapters. I can't find any settings that would affect this behavior and don't know if this is normal for MakeMKV.

I have tried both the Snap version from the Ubuntu repository and building it myself from source. Both are version 1.17.3 and I am running it on Kubuntu 22.10.
Multiverse

Re: MakeMKV not behaving as expected on Kubuntu 22.10

Post by Multiverse »

jacrider

Re: MakeMKV not behaving as expected on Kubuntu 22.10

Post by jacrider »