Manual Mode Tutorial

Everything related to MakeMKV
Virago

Manual Mode Tutorial

Post by Virago »

I'm very new to MakeMKV and I don't understand computer lingo at all. Is there a good really basic tutorial to learn how to use Manual Mode? I have some DVD's that MakeMKV is missing chapters and I understand Manual Mode can help me capture those
Virago

Re: Manual Mode Tutorial

Post by Virago »

bumping this topic, hoping to find help
Grauhaar

Post by Grauhaar »

There is no "more specific" tutorial available as the link to the makemkv provided help.

If you need specific help, please provide more infos and maybe someone can give you some help. Best is to open the DVD in manual mode, provide a screen shot and what you want to kow.
Good Luck :)

Post by Virago »

I don't need a guide. This was my question:
Is there a good really basic tutorial to learn how to use Manual Mode?

In other words, I don't know a lot of computer lingo. I need something simple to teach me how to use Manual Mode
Virago

Post by Virago »

Grauhaar wrote:
Tue Apr 21, 2020 7:07 am
There is no "more specific" tutorial available as the link to the makemkv provided help.

If you need specific help, please provide more infos and maybe someone can give you some help. Best is to open the DVD in manual mode, provide a screen shot and what you want to kow.
Hello Grauhaar
My question is HOW do I open the DVD in Manual Mode?
d00zah

Post by d00zah »

You need to go into "Preferences" and click the box to enable "Expert Mode" to get the "Open DVD Files Manually" option.

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic ... 398#p78478

https://www.makemkv.com/manualdvd/
Virago

Post by Virago »

d00zah wrote:
Thu Apr 23, 2020 10:37 pm
You need to go into "Preferences" and click the box to enable "Expert Mode" to get the "Open DVD Files Manually" option.

https://www.makemkv.com/forum/viewtopic ... 398#p78478

Thank you!!!!
d00zah

Post by d00zah »

De nada.
StormMeows

Post by StormMeows »