Windows 10 TP with makemkv problems

Everything related to MakeMKV
bubbabird

Windows 10 TP with makemkv problems

Post by bubbabird »

Hey all,

I have been using MakeMKV for several years and never had a problem that the forums here have not already had a solution that worked. You all are great!

Now for my issue. I have been running Windows 10 Tech preview since about January. I have not had any issues until the most recent build 10122 (Fresh Clean install). Even then I had no issues until last week. Here is where I haven't been able able to resolve my problem with ideas I have found in the forums so far. I have both a DVD drive and a Bluray reader drive in my computer. I have tried running MakeMKV 1.87, 1.90, 1.92 all give the same issues. Both drives are Region 1. Installing AnyDVD trial only relieves the protection error below. I'm not sure about installing firmware from http://tdb.rpc1.org.

CDROMHL-DT-ST_BDDVDRW_UH12LS29 <-- Bluyray Drive
Drive Information
OS device name: \Device\CdRom1
Current profile: BD-ROM
Manufacturer: HL-DT-ST
Product: BDDVDRW UH12LS29
Revision: 1.00
Serial number: K9IC4DE2805
Firmware date: 2011-08-09 12:34:56
Bus encryption flags: 1F
Highest AACS version: 46
CDROMTSSTCORP_DVD+-RW_TS-H653G <-- DVD Drive
Drive Information
OS device name: \Device\CdRom0
Current profile: DVD-ROM
Manufacturer: TSSTcorp
Product: DVD+-RW TS-H653G
Revision: DW30
Serial number: R4606GFZ346099

I am unable to convert any DVD period using either drive. I'm getting the following
Calculated BUP offset for VTS #0 does not match one in IFO header.,
IFO file for VTS #1 is corrupt, VOB file must be scanned.,
Error 'Internal error - Operation was cancelled (112)' occurred while reading '/VIDEO_TS/VIDEO_T1.VOB' at offset.,
Drive DVD+R-DL TSSTcorp DVD+-RW TS-H653G DW30 has RPC protection that can not be bypassed.,